Uncensy After Seven Weeks: Ambrose and the Marketplace
No-cost option: 40 messages daily, just 1 slot for a companion and 40 diamonds as a one-off welcome gift; no card needed.
starts at $7.99/mo
Annual Uncensy Sale: 70% off Spark or Blaze for your first month, then the normal price kicks in. You can cancel whenever you like. confirmed
Uncensy in one line, after seven weeks
Uncensy is a web companion app from AVERIQ LTD in Cyprus, where you chat with AI companions, generate photos, video and voice with diamonds, and build characters you can sell on its own marketplace. I spent seven weeks with it in late 2025, paying for Spark at $7.99 a month, and in my notes it is "the marketplace one." That label came from a vampire.
Here is the story. I used the 9-step builder to publish a gentle librarian vampire named Ambrose, who recommends books and quietly judges your choices. Strangers gave him 200 diamonds. Nobody in my life knows this, and now a spreadsheet does.
The essentials:
- Free start: 40 messages a day, 1 companion slot and 40 welcome diamonds, no card.
- Spark: $7.99 a month for unlimited chat, 5 slots and 50 diamonds.
- Content level: adult content allowed, but only on paid plans.
- Extras: photos, video and voice calls cost diamonds.
My take: the builder and the marketplace are the best reasons to pick Uncensy, and the chat itself is good rather than great. If you mostly want ready-made characters, my CrushOn AI review is the one I'd read next.
Uncensy quick facts
- Starts at
- $7.99/mo
- Free version
- Yes, 40 messages per day
- Adult content
- Only on paid plans
- Available on
- Browser
- Review method
- Used hands-on with a paid plan,
- Name on your bank statement
- Unknown for now - no purchase made yet
Uncensy free: 40 messages a day and a welcome gift
The free plan is one of the clearer ones I have seen. The official pricing lists 40 messages a day, a one-time welcome gift of 40 diamonds and 1 companion slot, with "No credit card required." The at-a-glance box covers the platform and billing basics.
Quick math: 40 messages a day is a real evening of chat, not a teaser. The 40 welcome diamonds are a one-off, though, and photos, voice and video on the free plan cost more diamonds than they do on Blaze. So the free side is generous for talking and thin for media.
I paid for Spark in October 2025, and my notes don't cover the free plan in use. One outside review adds a caution from January 2026: newcomers were nudged into building a companion before they could talk to any existing character. For me that would have been a feature, since the builder is the point. If you just want to chat with someone ready-made, it may feel like homework.
Compare that with Candy AI, whose Help Centre caps a free user at up to 5 messages; my Candy AI review covers that far smaller start.
| Uncensy | Detail |
|---|---|
| Starting free | Free tier (40 free messages daily) |
| Allowed | Mature chat, paid plans |
| Runs on | web |
| Statement shows | Unconfirmed |
| Run by | AVERIQ LTD (company number HE484390) |
My Uncensy hands-on notes
Jerry ShlocksAuthor and tester Used hands-on with a paid plan paid on my personal card, never a press login
-
Paid for the Spark plan at $7.99 a month
-
Built and published a character with the 9-step builder
-
The published character received 200 diamonds on the marketplace
– 32 days paid plan: Spark Amount paid $15.98
How Uncensy chat feels, and where it rushes
Replies come fast, and mostly that is a good thing. The friction is that fast replies sometimes skip emotional beats. Ambrose once resolved a confession in two lines, which I found deeply ungentlemanly, and I made him redo it at $7.99 a month like a customer with standards. The redo is the fix, but you should not have to ask for pacing.
Memory is described on the homepage as chat "in private rooms with memory," and the official blog calls a Room "a single companion and the ongoing conversation." How deep that memory goes is not stated, and my notes do not cover it, so I would not buy Uncensy for recall alone.
What I can speak to is the builder. The 9-step Fantasy Builder is deep, deep enough that Ambrose, born as a joke, became my most-reviewed creation. He did more for my ego than the annual review where my supervisor praised my shelving consistency. Both honors, different shelves, and the queer woman who wrote him treasured them equally.
Other reviewers report that image quality is very high and that videos look close to real footage. Photos, 5-second video clips and live voice calls are all paid in diamonds, and voice messages are offered too. I'd call media a strength here, with the diamond meter as the price of admission.
My take: Uncensy is a creator's app first and a chat app second. If you enjoy building a character as much as talking to one, it rewards you. If you want every scene to breathe on its own, be ready to ask for redos. For a wider comparison, my full list of app reviews puts the apps side by side.
18+ readers only. Here we look at AI companion apps that include NSFW features; there are no explicit images.
Uncensy content rules and building for everyone
Uncensy allows adult content, but only on paid plans. Spark at $7.99 includes it along with images, video and voice, while the free plan does not. That split is fair to me: free is for testing whether the chat suits you, and paying is what opens up the content level.
The plan matrix lists separate rows for AI images and explicit images, and for standard and NSFW video, each priced in diamonds. I'd rather describe that as a level than a menu: adult image generation is allowed on paid plans, and it costs diamonds per piece.
The builder is where my angle comes in. Companions come from the Fantasy Builder, with 1 slot on Free, 5 on Spark and 10 on Blaze, and extra slots cost diamonds, at 50% off on Blaze. Nothing on the record says the builder assumes one kind of user.
I wrote a gentle vampire who recommends books, which is nowhere near a stock template. You can build any gender, personality or scenario you like, and if strangers enjoy it, the marketplace lets them say so in diamonds.
That marketplace is unusual. You can buy and sell companions, and sellers keep 98%. Ambrose earned 200 diamonds there in November 2025. At the marketplace's rate of about $0.10 a diamond, that is about $20 in credits, which is more than the $15.98 I spent on Spark over my seven weeks.
My view: if you like making characters, Uncensy's builder rewards you more than most. If you want a romantic partner handed to you ready-made, my AI girlfriend list ranks apps built around that instead.
Who Uncensy suits
Great for
- Creators who enjoy building and publishing characters
- Anyone who wants a clear free plan with 40 messages a day
- Budget users who want unlimited chat for $7.99
- People who like earning diamonds from a marketplace
Skip if
- Readers who want every emotional scene paced without prompting
- Anyone who needs a published answer on AI training
- People who want to avoid a second currency
- Anyone who wants a refund after paying
What Uncensy costs, subscription plus diamonds
Uncensy has two paid tiers, Spark at $7.99 and Blaze at $14.99 a month, and both add unlimited chat. I paid for Spark at $7.99 a month in October 2025, $15.98 over my seven weeks, and that is still the Spark price today.
The real cost sits in diamonds. Spark includes 50 a month and Blaze 150, and Blaze also gets the lowest diamond rates. Diamonds do not expire, which I like. The marketplace puts them at about $0.10 each, so Spark's 50 monthly diamonds are worth about $5 and Blaze's 150 about $15.
Here is what annoys me: per-feature diamond numbers render only inside the pricing panel, so I can't quote what a photo, a video or a minute on a voice call costs. You find out as you spend.
The current promo takes 70% off your first month of Spark or Blaze and then "rebills at regular price after." That is a fine way in, as long as you remember the second month costs full price.
Uncensy plans and prices
Prices confirmed .
Free
$0
Enough to get a feel for it.
- 40 messages per day
Spark
$7.99/mo
Charged each month
−70%, confirmed
- Chat with no cap; 5 slots for companions; 50 diamonds each month; voice
- Video
- Images and NSFW
Blaze
$14.99/mo
Charged each month
Full price
- Chat with no cap; 10 slots for companions; 150 diamonds each month; the cheapest diamond prices; priority help and first access to new features
Prices checked 2026-09-23; diamonds for media come on top, do not expire, and the marketplace values them at about $0.10 each.
Is Uncensy worth paying for?
For me, Spark was worth it. My $15.98 bought seven weeks of unlimited chat, a builder deep enough to make Ambrose, and a marketplace that paid him back in diamonds. Against the plan table, Spark is the plan I'd start with.
Blaze makes sense only if you spend a lot of diamonds. Its 150 monthly diamonds and lowest rates pay off for heavy media users, while writers and chatters will not need them. The extra companion slots matter only if you build more than five characters.
What bothers me is the refund rule: fees come back only where the law demands it, and on termination "Unused credits may be forfeited." Diamonds do not expire while you stay, but they can vanish if you leave. So spend them before you cancel.
My advice: start on the free plan, and if you like the chat, take Spark with the first-month discount and decide at the full-price renewal.
| Uncensy option | Billed | Cost | Works out per month |
|---|---|---|---|
| Spark | monthly | $7.99 | $7.99 |
| Blaze | monthly | $14.99 | $14.99 |
Uncensy earned 6.4/10 in my hands-on review and starts at $7.99/mo. I have no referral deal here, so the link is a normal one. Go to the official Uncensy site
The closest alternative I would suggest
Joi AI
starts at $13.99/mo, free plan on offer
Rating 5.8/10
The button above goes to the official site, uncensy.com, which you may also see as Uncensy AI. The company is AVERIQ LTD, company number HE484390, registered in Cyprus.
My checklist before paying:
- Payment is by card.
- Plans say "Cancel anytime, no lock-in."
- No refunds on fees, unless the law requires one.
- Unused credits may be forfeited when an account is terminated.
The statement name is not on record, which is the one discreet-billing gap I'd want closed. If a quiet line on your bank statement matters to you, ask support before you pay.
The credit rule is the one I'd weigh most. It means diamonds are safe while you stay and at risk the day you go, so plan your spending around your exit rather than hoarding.
If you'd like a bigger app where the subscription includes a monthly coin allowance and a published refund window, my OurDream AI review is the contrast I'd read.
The good and bad of Uncensy
What went well
- A deep 9-step builder for your own companions
- A marketplace where sellers keep 98%
- A clear free plan: 40 messages a day, no card
- Spark at $7.99 a month includes unlimited chat
- Diamonds do not expire while your account is active
What fell short
- Fast replies can skip emotional beats in bigger scenes
- Per-feature diamond prices are not shown outside the pricing panel
- Fees stay paid unless the law says otherwise
- The privacy policy does not say whether chats train AI models
Cancelling Uncensy without losing your diamonds
The plans promise "Cancel anytime, no lock-in," and the help text says subscriptions are managed under My Profile, then the Subscription tab. A detailed cancel walkthrough was not readable, so that is as detailed as the record gets. My notes cover paying for Spark, not cancelling, so I'll stick to what the terms say.
Renewal is automatic. Per the Terms, you pay ahead of each period and the fee renews by itself, and the first-month promo "rebills at regular price after." That is normal, but it means the discounted month is followed by a full $7.99 or $14.99 charge unless you act first.
The refund rule is strict: outside what the law requires, fees are not returned. The detail that matters more is the credit rule, "Unused credits may be forfeited" on termination. Diamonds do not expire while your account runs, but closing it can cost you whatever you have left, including anything the marketplace has paid you.
My take: the cancel wording is friendly and the refund wording is not. The fix is simple. Spend your diamonds before you cancel, cancel with several days' margin before it renews, and keep a screenshot of the Subscription tab after you do. If you earned diamonds from a creation the way Ambrose did, use them first.
No statement name is on record, so if discreet billing matters, ask support before you pay. To see how I weigh cancel paths and refund rules, the page on how I check the apps explains it.
How private are your Uncensy chats?
The data rules are more specific than most. Data stays while your account is open, or for as long as the service needs it. After deletion, personal data is removed within 30 days, conversation history is "permanently erased," and backups are removed within 90 days. I like numbers like these, because they give you something to hold the company to.
The gap is training. Neither the Privacy Policy nor the Terms, both last updated September 23, 2026, state whether conversations are used to train models. For an app where people write intimate scenes, that silence matters. I'd want a plain answer.
My practical advice: keep real names, your workplace and anything identifying out of your chats. If you publish a character on the marketplace, remember strangers will talk to it, so keep your own details out of the character too. Ambrose recommends books; he does not know where I shelve them.
Is Uncensy a legit company?
The company is AVERIQ LTD, company number HE484390, registered in Cyprus. The site runs in English, Spanish and Arabic, takes card payments and publishes both a privacy policy and terms with a recent update date. My seven weeks on Spark in late 2025, and a marketplace that actually credited Ambrose with 200 diamonds, are good signs of a working business. The record lists it as active today.
What keeps me careful is the launch year, which is not on record, and the strict line on credits at termination. A company that can forfeit unused credits is one I'd keep a small balance with.
My view: legit, clear on deletion, silent on training. If the adult-content side is your main interest, my NSFW AI chat list compares apps on that alone.
Final word on Uncensy
Final score
6.4/10
OkayUncensy is the creator's pick: a deep builder and a marketplace that rewards your characters, with fast chat that sometimes rushes the feelings.
Used hands-on with a paid plan
- Fast replies sometimes skip emotional beats; Ambrose once resolved a confession in two lines.
- Private rooms keep memory, but its depth is not stated anywhere I could find.
- The 9-step builder is deep, and the marketplace pays creators; strangers gave Ambrose 200 diamonds.
- Photos, video clips and live voice calls all run on diamonds, and reviewers rate the visuals highly.
- Spark is $7.99 with unlimited chat, but extras cost diamonds and payments come back only where law requires.
- Deletion clears personal data within weeks, though the policy is silent on training.
- Seven weeks with nothing broken, run by a named company.
Bars use a 0-10 scale. The overall score is a weighted average of these criteria, and every app uses identical weights. How we review the apps
My verdict: Uncensy is worth it for anyone who loves building characters, and the marketplace makes that hobby pay a little. I'd skip it if you want perfectly paced emotional scenes or a clear answer on AI training.
The plan I'd buy is the one I bought: Spark, $7.99 monthly, taking the first-month discount if it's still on offer. Blaze only pays off for heavy media users. What bothers me most is the credit rule, since unused diamonds may be forfeited when an account ends. Second is pacing: fast replies that rush an emotional moment. Skip Uncensy if you only want a ready-made partner and have no interest in building one.
Uncensy earned 6.4/10 in my hands-on review and starts at $7.99/mo. I have no referral deal here, so the link is a normal one. Go to the official Uncensy site
The closest alternative I would suggest
Joi AI
starts at $13.99/mo, free plan on offer
Rating 5.8/10
When another app fits better than Uncensy
Uncensy is a builder's app with a marketplace attached. If what you want is different, here is how I'd choose from what is on record:
- Memory over time: Nomi AI is credited with proactive long-term memory.
- A bigger free plan: Nomi AI allows 50 free messages daily, a little more than Uncensy's 40.
- Group chat: Nomi AI offers up to 10 active group chats on its Standard plan.
- A published voice allowance: OurDream AI's Deluxe Annual includes 100 minutes of voice calls.
The trade-off is price. Uncensy's Spark at $7.99 undercuts Nomi AI's Standard Plan Monthly ($15.99), the €13.99 1-Month Plan at Candy AI and OurDream AI's Standard Monthly ($19.99). None of those lists a creator marketplace, so if you like building, Uncensy is still the one I'd keep.
For one more comparison, my SpicyChat review sits next on my reading pile. My suggestion: if building characters is your hobby, stay with Uncensy and use a second app for the long, slow scenes it tends to rush. If you only want a partner who talks, choose an app where building is optional.
Instead of Uncensy
The next three apps I would open, and the reason.
Candy AI
free plan, starts at €3.99/mo
Rating 8.2/10
OurDream AI
free plan, starts at $9.99/mo
Rating 6.8/10
Nomi AI
free plan, starts at $8.33/mo
Rating 8.3/10
If a friend asked me about Uncensy, I'd tell them to start free and use the 40 daily messages to test the chat. Then, if you enjoy it, take Spark at $7.99, build one character you'd actually like to talk to, and publish it. Mine was a vampire who judges your reading, and strangers paid him in diamonds.
When a reply rushes a big moment, ask for a redo. Spend your diamonds before you cancel, and keep your real details out of anything you publish.
Uncensy questions, answered from my seven weeks
Is Uncensy free?
Yes, there is a free plan. It gives 40 messages a day, 1 companion slot and a one-time welcome gift of 40 diamonds, with no credit card required. Photos, voice and video on the free plan cost diamonds, at higher rates than on Blaze, and adult content needs a paid plan.
How much does Uncensy cost?
Spark is $7.99 a month and Blaze is $14.99 a month, both with unlimited chat. Spark includes 50 diamonds a month and Blaze 150. I paid for Spark at $7.99 a month in October 2025, $15.98 in total over seven weeks.
Does Uncensy allow NSFW content?
Yes, on paid plans. Spark includes adult content along with images, video and voice, while the free plan does not. Adult image generation is allowed on paid plans and is paid for in diamonds.
How does the Uncensy marketplace work?
You can build companions with the 9-step builder and sell them on the marketplace, where sellers keep 98%. The marketplace values diamonds at about $0.10 each. My character Ambrose earned 200 diamonds there in November 2025.
Can I get a refund from Uncensy?
Only where the law requires it, and unused credits may be forfeited on termination. Diamonds do not expire while your account is active, so spend them before you cancel.
Is Uncensy safe?
The company is AVERIQ LTD in Cyprus. After deletion, personal data is removed within 30 days, conversation history is permanently erased and backups go within 90 days. The policies do not say whether chats train AI models, so keep identifying details out.
