Privee AI review: my cast moved in, the prices stayed murky

6.0#44 among 78 reviewed apps

  • Used hands-on with the free plan
  • Confirmed

Has a free plan

starts at $4.17/mo

Get started free

What is Privee AI, and who is it for?

Privee AI got three weeks of my February 2025. In my head it's the persona one. Privee AI is a roleplay app with a big character hub, group chats and a Character Studio for making your own characters, sold through a mix of subscriptions and Gem packages.

Butter Games LLC, based in Newark, Delaware, has run it since 2024, on the web, iOS and Android; in the stores it's listed as Privee AI - Chat, Talk, Play.

The short version:

  • Free daily messages after a free trial, with no published number
  • Plus costs $8.99 monthly or $49.99 yearly on the App Store
  • Gem packages from $9.99 to $239.99
  • An open content policy for grown-up roleplay
  • A privacy policy that allows training AI models on your data

My take: personas plus card imports made migration painless, and that alone earns Privee a look if you already have characters you love. What I don't like is the pricing story, because the FAQ and the App Store describe two different ways of paying.

The name promises privacy, and I'll come back to whether it earns that. If you're shopping for a roleplay site, set it next to my CrushOn AI rundown before you pick.

Privee AI quick facts

Starts at
$4.17/mo
Free version
Has a free plan
Adult content
Permitted
Available on
Browser, iOS, Android
Review method
Used hands-on with the free plan,
Name on your bank statement
Unknown for now - no purchase made yet

Starting Privee AI for free

My first step, before any sign-up, was checking the domain on two scam-checker sites. It's a habit I defend: a woman who has seen one phishing attempt too many keeps her guard up at home too. Then I signed up, and I spent $0 in my three weeks.

The FAQ promises newcomers a generous free trial, plus daily free messages so you can keep chatting without paying. That's a nice pairing: a trial to explore, then a daily top-up so the app doesn't shut the door on you.

The weak spot is that neither number is published. "Generous" isn't a figure, so I can't turn it into a plan for your evening. Still, a daily reset beats most one-off trials, and I'd start there without a second thought.

Use the free days on the two things Privee does best: bring a character over, then try a group scene. If you'd rather have a free start with the costs written out, see how OurDream AI prices its coins and plans. The Privee AI at a glance box right after this sums up the basics.

Privee AI Detail
Starting free Free tier
Allowed Mature chat permitted
Runs on web, ios, android
Statement shows Unconfirmed
Run by Butter Games LLC

My Privee AI hands-on notes

Jerry ShlocksAuthor and tester Used hands-on with the free plan

  1. Checked the domain on two scam-checker sites before signing up

  2. Imported character cards, set up personas and ran group roleplay over three weeks

No payments yet

How I check the apps

Privee AI roleplay: personas, imports and group scenes

This is where Privee won me over. Personas plus card imports made moving painless. I brought my cast over and gave them a fresh stage, and nobody had to be rebuilt from scratch. The Character Studio lets you make new ones too, and per the FAQ you decide whether each one stays private or goes out to the community.

I like that choice a lot: some people publish, others want a companion nobody else will ever see.

Group chat is the star. The FAQ says you can talk with multiple characters at once, and my group roleplay replies had actual prose rhythm. That's a compliment I do not hand out.

The friction is that personas multiply. I built a 22-year-old me and a 35-year-old me before realizing only the version at my actual age had any free time. If you enjoy trying on different selves, you'll love this; if you want one steady you, set one persona and stop there.

Memory is where claims and reports part ways. The App Store promises "Excellent Memory", and the official blog lists two models: Privee 8b with a 4,096-token context and Privee 120b with 8,192 tokens. Other reviewers report that Privee failed a simple memory test, though roleplay generally worked well.

My read: excellent for scenes and ensembles, less reliable for a relationship that needs to remember last week.

Live calls aren't part of it. The FAQ says Privee supports voice messages, and you can switch between voice and text.

If group roleplay is what you're after, compare how other apps handle casts in my index of app reviews. Few of them make importing a whole cast this easy.

18+ readers only. Here we look at AI companion apps that include NSFW features; there are no explicit images.

How far does Privee AI let adult roleplay go?

Privee's policy allows adult content. No official page names a special switch or mode for it, so I won't make one up. What matters is that the policy is open, which puts Privee with the adult roleplay apps rather than the SFW companions.

The age rule is short: the terms reserve the service for people who are +18, and no verification method is stated. That's on the light side even for this space, and I'd like to see more.

Images are part of the package. According to the FAQ, you can generate AI images on the platform, and the App Store describes a Magic AI Studio that turns any image into a working AI character. What a picture costs isn't published, and neither is whether it takes Gems, a plan or neither. I'd assume it isn't free until the app says otherwise.

No video feature is on record, so don't expect clips.

My take on the content side: an open policy, a deep character hub and group scenes make a strong mix for roleplay fans. Hardly any detail about what each part costs makes it hard to budget. Easy to enjoy, awkward to plan for.

My practical tip: jot down what you spend in the first week. With Gems and subscriptions both in play, it's easy to lose track, and a note keeps the fun from turning into a surprise.

If you'd rather have one steady partner than a cast of characters, my ranking of AI girlfriend apps leans toward companions built around a single relationship.

Who Privee AI suits

Great for

  • Roleplayers bringing an existing cast of characters with them
  • Fans of group scenes with several characters at once
  • People who like building characters and keeping them private
  • Readers who want free daily messages rather than a single trial

Skip if

  • Anyone who needs a clear list of what each plan includes
  • People who want to phone a character live
  • Readers who want published cancel and refund rules
  • Anyone who wants chats kept out of AI training

What Privee AI costs next to rivals

On the App Store, Privee Plus is $8.99 for one month or $49.99 for one year. A Privee AI Pro listing shows $29.99 with no billing period, and none of these listings describes what's included.

At $4.17 a month on the yearly plan, it's cheap enough to keep around like a streaming service you forget to love. I said that about it in 2025, and the yearly price is still $49.99 today.

Then come the Gem packages: Rookie at $9.99, Top Player at $19.99, GOAT at $29.99, MVP at $59.99, Legend at $119.99 and Grandmaster at $239.99. How many Gems each holds isn't stated.

Here's the muddle. The FAQ says you'll need Gem packages to unlock all features, with "no subscription nor recurring payment". The App Store lists subscriptions anyway. Both are official, and they don't agree.

For context, Candy AI's 1-Month Plan is €13.99 and Nomi AI's Standard Plan Monthly is $15.99, and both say what you get. Plus at $8.99 is cheaper, but nobody has told me what it buys.

Privee AI plans and prices

Prices confirmed .

Privee AI - Plus - One Month

$8.99/mo

Charged each month

Full price

  • The store listing gives no details
Try Privee AI for free

App Store prices as listed. The Pro listing shows no billing period, and Gem package sizes are not stated.

Is Privee AI worth paying for?

Not straight away. I spent all three of my weeks on the free side, and the daily messages are there for a reason. Lean on them until you know whether group roleplay and your imported cast are worth money to you.

If you do pay, my choice is Plus at $8.99 for one month. It's the smallest commitment on offer, and with no description of what Plus includes, a single month is the safest way to find out.

The yearly Plus at $4.17 a month is tempting, and I understand the streaming-service logic. I'd still wait, because you'd be locking in a year of an unknown feature set. I'd also skip the big Gem packages: $119.99 or $239.99 for an unpublished amount of Gems is too much of a gamble.

Pro at $29.99 has no billing period shown, so I can't judge its value. The table of what each Privee AI plan costs follows right below.

Privee AI option Billed Cost Works out per month
Privee AI - Plus - One Month monthly $8.99 $8.99
Privee AI - Plus - One Year yearly $49.99 $4.17

Privee AI earned 6.0/10 in my hands-on review and starts at $4.17/mo. I have no referral deal here, so the link is a normal one. Go to the official Privee AI site

The closest alternative I would suggest

That partner card sets a different kind of app beside Privee. Here's how I'd split the choice:

  • Pick Privee AI if you're bringing a cast of characters and want group scenes.
  • Pick Privee AI if you want private characters and a low monthly price.
  • Pick the partner if you want to see what each plan includes before paying.
  • Pick the partner if you care about real-time voice calls or video.

Candy AI is a fair example of the other approach. Its 1-Month Plan at €13.99 spells out unlimited text messages, custom companions, image and video generation and 100 tokens a month, and it has voice calls. The catch is a tiny free start of about 5 messages in total. My Candy AI review with its three plans sets out the rest.

My honest opinion: Privee's price is tempting and its group scenes are a real draw. Paying for a plan with no description is still a gamble, and a partner that lists its contents takes most of the guesswork away. If certainty matters to you, that extra money is well spent. If your cast is the point, Privee's free side may be all you need.

The good and bad of Privee AI

What went well

  • Personas and character card imports make moving a cast easy
  • Group chats with multiple characters at once
  • Character Studio, with characters kept private or shared
  • Free daily messages after a free trial
  • Plus from $8.99 a month, or $49.99 a year

What fell short

  • The FAQ and the App Store disagree on subscriptions versus Gems
  • No plan says what it includes, and Gem package sizes are not stated
  • The privacy policy allows using data to train AI models
  • No live voice calls

Cancelling Privee AI: what's on record

I never paid, so I never had to find the exit, and on paper it's hard to find. This is the thinnest part of Privee's paperwork: no published cancel path, no renewal wording and no statement descriptor. For an app that sells subscriptions on the App Store, that's a lot to leave out.

What is known is how you pay: the Apple App Store and Google Play. So the store where you bought a subscription is the practical place to manage or end it. Gems are a one-off purchase, and the FAQ calls them credits you can use whenever you want, with no recurring payment.

Privee publishes no refund policy. The only related wording is a warranty clause in section 9.5 of the terms: you can notify the Services Store, which then refunds what you paid. That's the standard store clause, not a Privee promise, and I wouldn't count on it for a change of heart.

Before paying anything, here's my order of moves:

Choose one month of Plus, not the year. Note the date and price the moment you subscribe. Buy the smallest Gem package if you're curious, never the $239.99 one. And keep your store receipts, since the store is the only billing contact on record.

The missing cancel rules bother me more than the price. A clear exit is part of what you pay for, and here you piece it together yourself. Missing billing details pull an app's score down, and my page on how I check the apps explains by how much. The billing note below lists what's known and what isn't.

Will Privee AI show on your bank statement?

Privee's statement descriptor isn't on file. Since you pay via Google Play or the Apple App Store, the charge should come via the store, which keeps the app name a step removed. I can't promise the exact wording, so if you share a card, look at your first receipt.

For many readers, store billing is the most discreet option there is. It's one of the few billing points in Privee's favour.

Does Privee AI live up to its private name?

Not really, in my view. Among its purposes, the privacy policy lists analysing, improving, customising and measuring the Services, and that explicitly includes training the company's AI and machine learning models. So your data can be used for training. I appreciate that it's written down; I'd still rather it weren't the case for an app with this name.

The policy lists your right to have your personal information deleted, which is good. It gives no retention period, though, so there's no telling how long chats are kept if you don't ask.

The company is named: Butter Games LLC, with a Delaware address, running since 2024. Legit and private aren't the same thing, however.

Keep your real name, address and workplace out of your roleplay, and use an email that isn't tied to your main accounts. If you import characters you care about, I'd assume the training clause covers what you bring as well as what you type. When you stop using Privee, ask for deletion rather than just walking away.

A private character in the Character Studio stays hidden from other members. That says nothing about training, and I'd assume the clause still applies.

If you're weighing apps with open content policies and different data rules, my NSFW AI chat rankings set them side by side.

Final word on Privee AI

Final score

6.0/10

Okay

Privee is a cheap, easy home for an imported cast with real prose in group scenes, but thin memory and training on chats hold it back.

Used hands-on with the free plan

  • Group roleplay replies had actual prose rhythm.
  • A reviewer's memory test failed, and the base model's context is small.
  • Personas plus character card imports made moving my cast over painless.
  • Image generation and voice messages exist, but no live calls or video.
  • At $4.17 a month it is cheap enough to keep around, though no refund policy is published.
  • The privacy policy lists training its AI models on service data.
  • Trouble-free in use, and I ran the domain past two scam checkers first.

Bars use a 0-10 scale. The overall score is a weighted average of these criteria, and every app uses identical weights. How we review the apps

My verdict: worth a free try if you have a cast to bring along and love group roleplay, and a pass if you need clear answers on what your money buys.

The plan I'd pick is one month of Plus at $8.99, purely to learn what it unlocks. The yearly deal at $4.17 a month is cheap enough to forget about, which is exactly why I'd wait.

What bothers me most is the mismatch between the FAQ and the App Store: one says there's no subscription, the other sells them. Add missing cancel rules and a privacy policy that allows training, and that's a lot of trust for an app named Privee.

Skip it if you need live voice calls, clear plan contents or published refund rules.

Privee AI earned 6.0/10 in my hands-on review and starts at $4.17/mo. I have no referral deal here, so the link is a normal one. Go to the official Privee AI site

The closest alternative I would suggest

Better choices when Privee AI isn't enough

Privee shines at moving a cast in and running group scenes, but it leaves a lot unexplained. If that bothers you, these apps give you more to go on:

  • You want a clear free allowance: Nomi AI's free plan is 50 messages a day, and it says so plainly.
  • You want group chat with published plans: OurDream AI has group chat and spells out what Standard Monthly includes.
  • You want live voice calls: Candy AI and Nomi AI both list voice calls, which Privee doesn't offer.
  • You want a known message count: GirlfriendGPT's Premium plan at $15.00 lists 5,000 messages a month.

For another character-heavy platform to measure against, my SpicyChat review is the next one I'd open.

Each of these costs more per month than Privee Plus. What the extra buys is clarity: a plan that says what it includes and rules you can read before paying. For me that's worth a few dollars, especially when a subscription renews on its own.

As a friend, I'd say: enjoy Privee's free daily messages for your cast and your group scenes. When you're ready to pay, pick an app that tells you what the money buys, and start on its free tier. Nothing on record says characters can be exported, so keep each favourite's description saved somewhere, ready to move again.

Instead of Privee AI

The next three apps I would open, and the reason.

Below are three apps I'd weigh against Privee. Each fixes one of its soft spots: unclear plan contents, no live voice or no published refund rule. Open the card that matches your biggest worry first.

If a group scene with your own cast is all you want, Privee's free daily messages may be enough, and you don't need to pay anyone. If you plan to spend money, I'd rather you choose an app that lists what you're buying. Every card opens a full review with plans, billing and privacy wording laid out the same way.

Privee AI questions, answered

Is Privee AI free?

Yes, in part. The FAQ says new members get a generous free trial, followed by free daily messages so you can keep chatting without paying. Neither number is published. My three weeks in February 2025 cost nothing. Paid options are Plus on the App Store, a Pro listing and Gem packages.

How much does Privee AI cost?

Plus is $8.99 for one month or $49.99 for one year, about $4.17 a month. A Pro listing shows $29.99 with no billing period. Gem packages range from $9.99 for Rookie to $239.99 for Grandmaster, and their Gem amounts aren't stated. None of the listings says what's included.

Does Privee AI allow adult content?

Yes, its content policy allows it. The terms reserve the service for people who are +18, and no verification method is stated. No separate setting for adult content is named on any official page.

Can I import my characters into Privee AI?

Yes, that's how I used it. Personas plus character card imports made moving my cast painless, and the group roleplay replies had real prose rhythm. The Character Studio also lets you build new characters and keep them private or share them. Nothing on record says you can export them again, so keep copies of your character descriptions.

Does Privee AI use my chats for training?

The privacy policy says data can be used to improve the services, including to train its AI and machine learning models. It lists a right to have your personal information deleted, but no retention period. Keep identifying details out of your roleplay.

How do I cancel Privee AI?

Privee doesn't publish a cancel path. Billing is handled by Google Play or the Apple App Store, so manage or cancel a subscription in the store where you bought it. No refund policy is published, apart from a standard store warranty clause in the terms.

Is Privee AI legit?

It's run by Butter Games LLC with a Delaware address, active since 2024, on the web, iOS and Android. Before signing up in 2025, I ran the domain through two scam-checker sites, which I'd suggest for any new app. Legit isn't the same as private, though: the privacy policy allows training on your data.

By Jerry ShlocksAuthor and tester Hands-on Last reviewed How we review the apps

I am Jerry, a library technician from California and a long-time fan of AI girlfriend apps. I love girls, this site is LGBTQ+ friendly, and I write the guides I wanted when I started: what each app really gives you, what it costs and who it suits.

Covering AI companions since 2026