ChatUp AI review: ten guest days, then I moved on

5.2#67 among 78 reviewed apps

  • Used hands-on with the free plan
  • Confirmed

Has a free plan

starts at 1399 RUB/mo

Get started free

ChatUp AI in short: ten days of guest chat

In March 2025 I spent ten days on ChatUp AI entirely as a guest, never creating an account. That pleased the part of me that guards patron privacy for a living. The homepage still promises free character AI chat without signing up or logging in, so the same door is open today.

I never paid and spent $0, which makes this a review of the free start first and a careful reading of the paid side second.

My quick take: a patient, pleasant chat partner for a short project, and a poor home for anything you want to keep. Below, in order, I cover:

  • What the free guest start really gives you, and why nothing I wrote survived between sessions
  • How the Boosty plans in RUB compare, and which one I would pick
  • What the adult content rules are, and which plan unlocks them
  • Why the refund and renewal wording worries me more than the chat does

I like a low-commitment start, and this is one of the lowest I know of. I just would not confuse an easy door with a place to settle in. If you want a second character app open in another tab while you read, my CrushOn AI review makes a good companion piece.

ChatUp AI quick facts

Starts at
1399 RUB/mo
Free version
Has a free plan
Adult content
Permitted
Available on
Browser
Review method
Used hands-on with the free plan,
Name on your bank statement
Unknown for now - no purchase made yet

What is ChatUp AI, and what does the free start give you?

ChatUp AI is a web app, run from aichattings.com, for chatting and roleplaying with AI characters, with image and video tools built in. It is browser only, and no company name or country is on record. The ChatUp AI at a glance box has the short facts; here is what they mean for your first evening.

The free start is the best thing about it. You can open a chat as a guest, and that is exactly how I used it for ten days. What the official site does not publish is a number: no free message count, no free image count.

An outside source puts a new account at roughly 8-10 credits and an image at about 10 credits. Quick math: that is one picture at most, so text chat is the real free offer.

The catch is that guest mode is also the trap. Nothing saves, so every session was a first date with amnesia. My take: use the guest door to test whether the chat suits you, and do not build anything you care about until you know where it is stored.

If you would rather see chat priced in the open, OurDream AI at least spells it out at 1 Dreamcoin per message.

ChatUp AI Detail
Starting free Free tier
Allowed Mature chat permitted
Runs on web
Statement shows Unconfirmed
Run by Unconfirmed

My ChatUp AI hands-on notes

Jerry ShlocksAuthor and tester Used hands-on with the free plan

  1. Used it for ten days as a guest with no account, practising German

  2. Stopped; guest chats did not save between sessions

No payments yet

How I check the apps

Is ChatUp AI good company in a chat?

For what I used it for, yes. I spent my lunch breaks refreshing my German, and the patient language-practice partner is real: it never once sighed at my cases, a courtesy my old German teacher never extended. For a language learner, that patience is worth more than anything on the plan list.

The interface comes in 23 languages too, from Spanish and Japanese to Ukrainian and Polish, so ChatUp AI does not assume every reader types in English. I like apps that make room for different kinds of people, and this is a real point in its favour.

Other reviewers report characters keeping to their roles through long sessions, and free-tier memory pulling up details from several messages back. That is the good half of the memory story. The other half is mine: as a guest, nothing carried over from one session to the next, so whatever the model remembered inside a chat was gone when I came back.

Paid plans state a chat memory size: 4K on Get A Taste, 8K on True Supporter, 16K on Deluxe and 32K on Ultimate. The tiers give the size, not the quality, so I would not buy a bigger tier on that number alone. For a companion that remembers you from week to week, guest mode is not it, and I would judge memory only once your chats are actually being kept.

Voice calls and group chat are not on record, so do not plan around either. My honest summary of the chat itself: steady, polite and good for practice, without much pull once the practice is done. For a feel of how other apps handle memory and roleplay, my full library of app reviews sets them side by side.

18+ readers only. Here we look at AI companion apps that include NSFW features; there are no explicit images.

ChatUp AI NSFW rules and what they cost

Adult content is allowed on ChatUp AI. The paid Boosty tiers say so plainly: Get A Taste lists "Unlimited NSFW characters", and its image generator carries the label "Unfiltered". So the chat level is Full 18+ on paid plans. Image generation at that level is allowed there as well.

I spent my ten days on German grammar, so I have nothing first-hand to add on this side; this section rests on the official pages. What they do not say is where the free side stands. Unlimited NSFW characters is sold as a paid perk, which I read as a hint that the free side is narrower, but no official line confirms it either way.

Images get a mixed report. Other reviewers report clean results, with the catch that the same character's face drifts between generations. If you want a ChatUp AI girlfriend who looks like herself every time, that drift is the flaw I would weigh before paying for photo volume.

Video sits in the menu as Text into Video and Image into Video, capped per plan from 6 text-to-video clips on Get A Taste to 300 on Ultimate. The Terms from February 2025 say the features built on images you upload were removed, so video now starts from stills the site made. I like that limit: it keeps your own photos out of the machine.

One more oddity: an outside review noticed the pricing page listing video as "Coming Soon" while the web version already offered it. Small, but it fits a pattern of official pages contradicting one another.

The age rule in the Terms is self-declaration, with no ID step described. If a romantic companion matters more to you than a big character menu, my AI girlfriend app rankings put companion-first apps at the top.

Who ChatUp AI suits

Great for

  • Language learners who want a patient practice partner
  • Anyone who wants to try character chat with no account
  • People who like an interface in their own language
  • Roleplay fans who want characters that stay in role

Skip if

  • Anyone who wants chats saved without making an account
  • Readers who want clear, consistent billing terms
  • Anyone hoping for voice calls
  • Anyone who wants a named company behind the app

What ChatUp AI costs next to other apps

ChatUp AI sells its paid plans through Boosty, priced in rubles: 1399 RUB for the Image Generator plan with 3000 credits a month, then PRO tiers at 1499 RUB (Get A Taste), 2099 RUB (True Supporter), 3499 RUB (Deluxe) and 4499 RUB (Ultimate). No dollar or euro price is on record, and I will not guess an exchange rate for you.

I stayed a free guest, so the numbers are what I judge here, and the structure is where a comparison works. Candy AI's 1-Month Plan is €13.99, OurDream AI's Standard Monthly is $19.99 and Nomi AI's Standard Plan Monthly is $15.99. Each is a plain subscription in a currency most readers use.

ChatUp AI sends you to a third-party membership site in rubles, while its own site sells credits with no costs shown.

That is my real complaint about the price, more than the number itself. You should not need a currency converter and a decoder ring before your first paid chat.

Where ChatUp AI does look generous is volume. Get A Taste lists 15000 messages a month, 1500 chat photos and 4K memory, which is a lot of evenings for one fee if those allowances hold.

ChatUp AI plans and prices

Prices confirmed .

PRO - Get A Taste (Boosty)

1499 RUB/mo

Charged each month

Full price

  • NSFW characters without limit; image generator with no filter; Create AI 15 a month; 1500 chat photos a month; 15000 messages a month; up to 150 text-to-image; up to 6 text-to-video; up to 2 image-to-video; 4K chat memory
Try ChatUp AI for free

PRO - True Supporter (Boosty)

2099 RUB/mo

Charged each month

Full price

  • Create AI 50 a month; 5000 chat photos a month; 50000 messages a month; up to 450 text-to-image; up to 18 text-to-video; up to 6 image-to-video; 8K chat memory
Try ChatUp AI for free

PRO - Deluxe (Boosty)

3499 RUB/mo

Charged each month

Full price

  • No cap on Create AI
  • Messages or chat photos; up to 3000 text-to-image; up to 120 text-to-video; up to 40 image-to-video; 16K chat memory
Try ChatUp AI for free

PRO - Ultimate (Boosty)

4499 RUB/mo

Charged each month

Full price

  • No cap on Create AI
  • Messages or chat photos; up to 7500 text-to-image; up to 300 text-to-video; up to 100 image-to-video; 32K chat memory
Try ChatUp AI for free

Boosty memberships priced in RUB, as of 2026-09-23. I stayed a free guest; the main site also sells credits, with no credit costs shown.

Is ChatUp AI worth paying for?

For my German lunches the free guest chat was enough, and I spent $0. If you want more than that, Get A Taste at 1499 RUB is the one plan I would consider. Its 15000 messages, 1500 chat photos, unlimited NSFW characters and 15 new characters a month cover more than most people will use.

True Supporter at 2099 RUB mainly doubles memory to 8K, which I would only chase for long stories. Deluxe and Ultimate are for heavy video users. I would skip the stand-alone Image Generator plan: for 100 RUB more, Get A Taste adds chat on top. The plan table lays every tier side by side.

ChatUp AI option Billed Cost Works out per month
Image Generator (Boosty) monthly RUB 1,399.00 RUB 1,399.00
PRO - Get A Taste (Boosty) monthly RUB 1,499.00 RUB 1,499.00
PRO - True Supporter (Boosty) monthly RUB 2,099.00 RUB 2,099.00
PRO - Deluxe (Boosty) monthly RUB 3,499.00 RUB 3,499.00
PRO - Ultimate (Boosty) monthly RUB 4,499.00 RUB 4,499.00

ChatUp AI earned 5.2/10 in my hands-on review and starts at 1399 RUB/mo. I have no referral deal here, so the link is a normal one. Go to the official ChatUp AI site

The closest alternative I would suggest

Before you click through to the official site, ask yourself a few questions. With ChatUp AI the risk sits on the money side, not in the chat:

  • Are you happy paying through Boosty in RUB?
  • Can you decide within 3 days? That is the refund window in the main policy line.
  • Can you stay under 10 generations while you decide? Past that, no refund.
  • Do you know whether your plan renews? The official pages disagree.

If those sit fine with you, the free start and the roomy entry tier make ChatUp AI worth a go. If any of them makes you uneasy, I would rather you pick an app with one readable set of terms. Candy AI, a euro-priced option, states in its Terms that plans renew automatically, gives a Settings / Unsubscribe cancel path and bills as EverAI on your statement.

Its refund window is only 24 hours for non-EU/UK users, so it is not perfect either. I still prefer rules I can read in one place over three pages that argue with each other.

The good and bad of ChatUp AI

What went well

  • Chat starts free as a guest, with no sign-up or login
  • Interface in 23 languages
  • Get A Taste lists 15000 messages and 1500 chat photos a month
  • Memory size grows with the plan, from 4K to 32K
  • Features built on your own uploaded images were removed in February 2025

What fell short

  • Guest chats do not save between sessions
  • Official pages contradict each other on renewal
  • Refunds only within 3 days and before 10 generations
  • Prices in RUB via Boosty, and no company name on record

Cancelling ChatUp AI and the refund rule

I never had anything to cancel: I stayed a guest, so no plan and no card were ever on file. If you do pay, this is the section I would read twice. Under the Terms, you can cancel whenever you like from your account settings, and the refund policy adds that customer support can be contacted too. Fine so far.

But the linked "How to Activate or Unsubscribe" page returns "Page Not Found", and I do not like a broken help page on the one topic where you need it most.

Renewal is where it gets muddled. The refund policy calls the Image Generator and Pro plans "a one-time charge" with "no need to be unsubscribed". The pricing FAQ talks about promotional prices "upon renewal". The Terms say subscriptions are "subject to recurring payments, unless otherwise specified."

Three official pages, three pictures. My advice: assume it renews, and cancel in your account settings before the next month if one month is all you want.

The refund terms are tight. Refunds are available within 3 days of purchase, and not after more than 10 chat, image or chat-photo generations, or more than 2 character or video generations. Requests go by email and are reviewed case by case within 7 business days.

The same page also mentions a 30-day window, so even the refund wording contradicts itself. I would plan around the 3 days and treat anything longer as luck.

No statement descriptor is on record, so I cannot tell you how the charge reads on a bank statement. If discretion matters to you, weigh that gap too. My note on how I check the apps explains why I lean on exact policy wording in sections like this one.

Is ChatUp AI private?

The part of me that guards patron privacy for a living liked one thing straight away: I chatted for ten days without handing over any account details at all. For a first look, I think that is the most private start an app can offer.

The policies are less reassuring. The privacy policy says personal information is kept as long as the app needs it to run its service and meet its legal obligations. That is a common, open-ended line, and no fixed deletion time is on record.

Whether chats train models is not stated. Under the Terms, what you generate stays yours, yet ChatUp AI gets a limited, non-exclusive right to use, show and share public content to improve the service and filter for safety. The word that matters to me is "public": keep personal details out of any character you share.

I am glad the features built on your own uploaded photos were removed in February 2025. One less thing to hand over.

Is ChatUp AI legit?

It is a working site with a long feature list, official Terms, a privacy policy and a refund policy, and it did the German practice I came for. What bothers me is who is behind it: no company name, no country, and payment routed through Boosty in RUB. Add the contradictions between its own pages, and I would call it legit but loosely run.

That does not make it a scam. It makes it an app where you protect yourself: pay for one month at a time, stay inside the refund limits while you decide, and keep screenshots of what you bought.

If adult roleplay is the reason you are here, my ranking of NSFW AI chat apps compares the main rivals side by side, with their billing rules in plain view.

Final word on ChatUp AI

Final score

5.2/10

Uneven

ChatUp worked for ten days of guest-mode German practice with no account needed, but nothing saved and nothing pulled me back for a second act.

Used hands-on with the free plan

  • As a German practice partner it was patient and never once sighed at my cases.
  • In guest mode nothing saved, so every session started from zero; memory size only grows on paid tiers.
  • A create page exists, with monthly limits on the cheaper tiers.
  • Picture, chat-photo and video tools are on the site, most of them capped by plan.
  • Guest mode costs nothing and needs no account, while paid tiers are sold through a separate membership site in roubles.
  • Using it without an account kept my details out of it, though training use is not stated and no company is named.
  • No company is named, and its own pricing page has lagged behind features already live.

Bars use a 0-10 scale. The overall score is a weighted average of these criteria, and every app uses identical weights. How we review the apps

My verdict: worth a free try if you want a patient chat partner with no sign-up, in your own language, and a skip if you want your chats kept or tidy billing. Ten days was enough for me. The German survived, but nothing pulled me back for a second act, and I have learned to trust that verdict quickly, the way I weed a shelf.

If you do pay, Get A Taste at 1499 RUB is the plan I would buy, because the bigger tiers mostly add video volume. What bothers me most is the billing muddle: three pages disagree on renewal, the refund window is 3 days and the unsubscribe page is broken. Skip ChatUp AI if you want voice, a named company or time to think after paying.

ChatUp AI earned 5.2/10 in my hands-on review and starts at 1399 RUB/mo. I have no referral deal here, so the link is a normal one. Go to the official ChatUp AI site

The closest alternative I would suggest

When another app suits you better than ChatUp AI

ChatUp AI gave me ten useful days of German and then nothing to come back to. If you want something that stays with you, here is where I would look instead, by what matters most:

  • Memory and a known free allowance: Nomi AI, whose permanent free plan allows 50 messages daily, with apps on iOS and Android.
  • A longer refund window: OurDream AI has a 14-day Quality Guarantee in its refund policy.
  • Voice calls: Candy AI lists voice calls, and its 1-Month Plan is €13.99.
  • Another character site to compare: my SpicyChat review is the page I would read next.

My order for most people leaving ChatUp AI: Nomi AI if you mainly want to talk and be remembered, OurDream AI for pictures and video under clearer rules, and Candy AI if a voice matters. Start free where you can, and read the refund line before the price.

One last thought for fellow language learners. If the 23-language interface is why ChatUp AI appealed to you, check the language menu of any alternative before you pay. That menu is ChatUp AI's clearest strength, and I cannot vouch for how the others compare on it.

Leaving is not a verdict on your taste, either. It only means another set of terms suits you better.

Instead of ChatUp AI

The next three apps I would open, and the reason.

If I had to sum up ChatUp AI on a single catalogue card, it would read: good for a short, private project, not built for a long stay. The free start tells you about the product and the terms tell you about the company, and here the two tell different stories. Enjoy the chat for free.

If you decide to pay, buy one month, stay inside the refund limits and keep a record of your purchase. If the guest chat does not win you over, no plan will change that. The questions below cover what readers ask most, from free limits to refunds.

Your ChatUp AI questions, answered plainly

Is ChatUp AI free?

You can start for free. The homepage promises free character chat with no sign-up required and no login needed, and I used it that way as a guest for ten days in March 2025. No free limits are published on the official site.

One outside source says a new account starts with roughly 8-10 credits and that an image costs about 10 credits, so text chat is the main free offer.

Does ChatUp AI save your chats as a guest?

No, not as a guest. I used it with no account for ten days, and nothing saved between sessions, so every visit started from zero. Guest mode is the wrong way in for anyone hoping to be remembered over weeks. The records do not say how long an account keeps chats.

Does ChatUp AI allow adult content?

Yes, on paid plans at least. The Get A Taste tier lists unlimited NSFW characters and an image generator labelled unfiltered. The official site does not say what the free side allows. The Terms require users to be 18+, by self-declaration.

How much does ChatUp AI cost?

Plans are sold through Boosty in rubles: 1399 RUB for the Image Generator plan, then 1499 RUB for Get A Taste, 2099 RUB for True Supporter, 3499 RUB for Deluxe and 4499 RUB for Ultimate, each monthly, as of 2026-09-23. The main site also sells credits, but no credit costs are shown. No dollar price is on record.

Does ChatUp AI renew automatically?

The official pages disagree. The refund policy calls the plans a one-time charge with no need to unsubscribe, the pricing FAQ mentions prices upon renewal, and the Terms say subscriptions involve recurring payments unless otherwise specified. My advice is to assume it renews and cancel in your account settings before the next month if you only want one.

Can I get a refund from ChatUp AI?

Only within tight limits. The refund policy says refunds are available within 3 days of purchase, and not after more than 10 chat, image or chat-photo generations, or more than 2 character or video generations. Requests are reviewed case by case within 7 business days. The same page also mentions a 30-day window, so the wording is inconsistent.

Who runs ChatUp AI?

No company name or country is on record. The service runs from aichattings.com and sells its paid plans through Boosty. It has official Terms, a privacy policy and a refund policy, but none of the records name the business behind it. That is the main reason I would pay one month at a time.

By Jerry ShlocksAuthor and tester Hands-on Last reviewed How we review the apps

I am Jerry, a library technician from California and a long-time fan of AI girlfriend apps. I love girls, this site is LGBTQ+ friendly, and I write the guides I wanted when I started: what each app really gives you, what it costs and who it suits.

Covering AI companions since 2026